

RAMANUJAN MATHEMATICAL SOCIETY [Registered No. 64/1985, Tiruchirappalli] www.ramanujanmathsociety.org



K. S. Charak Secretary Mobile Nos. 9419207383, 9906179483(whatsapp) Email: kscharak7@rediffinail.com

Date: March 03, 2025

Notification: RMS-EC/2025-2028

Subject: Election of RMS Executive Committee for the Term 2025-2028

As no nominations were received for any of the positions of RMS Office Bearers and Members at Large by the deadline of February 28, 2025, against the slate for the next Executive Committee (EC) proposed by the RMS Executive Committee and endorsed by the RMS General Body in its meeting held on December 27, 2024, the proposed slate stands elected unopposed.

Accordingly, it is hereby notified that the RMS Executive Committee for a period of three years, commencing from April 1, 2025, shall comprise the following members:

Office Bearers:

President: R. Balasubramanian, Former Director, IMSc, Chennai

Vice President: Dipendra Prasad, IIT Bombay

Secretary: Swadesh Kumar Sahoo, IIT Indore

Academic Secretary: Sukanta Pati, IIT Guwahati

Treasurer: Rajeswari Seshadri, Central University of Pondicherry

Members at Large:

Gurmeet Kaur Bakshi, Panjab University, Chandigarh

Prabhugouda M. Patil, KLE Tech. University, Hubballi

Riddhi Shah, Jawaharlal Nehru University, Delhi

Department of Mathematics, University of Jammu, Jammu-180006, INDIA Alternate email: <u>kuldeepcharak65@gmail.com</u>

hayer 03.03.2025

Ex-Officio Members:

S. Ponnusamy - Current President and Editor-in-Chief, RMS Mathematics Newsletter

R. Balakrishnan - Founder-Member, RMS

T. S. S. R. K. Rao - Editor-in-Chief, Journal of RMS

Purnaprajna P. Bangere - Editor-in-Chief, Lecture Notes Series and Collected Works Series

K. Srinivas - Managing Editor, Journal of RMS

This notification is issued for the information of all concerned.

(Secretary, RMS) 03.02.2025